paperandribbon

Sometimes I use the paper and ribbon that I have hoarded.

resolutions, 2012 version

on December 30, 2011

Here’s the plan for next year as far as the blog is concerned:

  1. Better photography – I need to stop using my cellphone as a camera for blog posts. I have a shameful reason why I haven’t been using a good camera to document my projects – I can’t find my battery charger.
  2. More sharing – I feel bad that I never post the Christmas tree template. =(
  3. Regular posts – I’ve tried to post every other day, but I think maybe a Mon-Wed-Fri schedule will work out better.
  4. Tutorials – I’m going try my hand at explaining things in detailed steps, instead of just mentioning general steps.

My non-blog-related resolutions:

  1. Lose weight – I know, so original! But the weight has creeped up on me, and I just don’t feel good about myself anymore. I was surprised to receive a text message this morning from the bf saying “You are not a fatty” – apparently, I had texted him about how I was a fatty. I do not recall sending this text, but it was in my sent box. My subconscious is now texting people about what a fatty I am.
  2. Run more – This is how I plan to accomplish the above. I have signed up for a 5K in February, a 10K in April. And I will be signing up for a half-marathon in August/September.
  3. Be less bi-polar – Not to knock on people with serious diagnosed mental conditions, but I really need to get a hold of my temper/emotions. My annoyance about things apparently reads as “super pissed off” to most people.
  4. Be less wedding-crazy – Two friends got engaged over the holidays. We all know about bridezilla, but have you heard about friendzilla? That’s me – the friend who gets too involved in the wedding details. I need to back off. Oh also, I need to stop dropping hints about the bf putting a ring on it, because who needs to get nagged into proposing?
  5. Stop leaving the house looking like s**t – I’ve been rationalizing this behavior by keeping some make-up in the car. But really, there is no excuse. Also, I will curl my lashes daily and pluck my eyebrows more than every two weeks.

I’m really not an overweight slob with poor hygiene even though I totally just made myself look like one.

Ciao dear reader/s. See you in the new year!

Leave a Reply

