paperandribbon

Sometimes I use the paper and ribbon that I have hoarded.

belted flair

on December 21, 2011

I layered two different types of ribbon to create this look. The best part about this is that I used ribbon scraps. I have a habit of hoarding storing extra bits of ribbon that I come across.

I taped the ends of the wider ribbon at the bottom of the box. Then I knotted the curling ribbon on top. I also trimmed the ends so I could add it back on and have four curly ends instead of just two.

The bottom layer doesn’t lay flat on the package due to the wire edges, so a less stiff ribbon will be flatter I think. I could have also glued the edges down too – but then that means the ribbon can’t be reused.

Alternatively, a non-curling ribbon could be used for the second layer and just tied into a bow.

Pro: uses ribbon scraps

Con: bottom of the package may not look so pretty

Leave a Reply

