paperandribbon

Sometimes I use the paper and ribbon that I have hoarded.

paper balls, variation 1

on December 6, 2011

I made some paper balls. I thought these would look cute in a bowl. I stopped cutting at 45 circles because I felt like that was too many, but I think I need to make at least triple that amount to have any sort of decorative impact. Or maybe just find a smaller bowl. Or make bigger circles. Or use different paper.

These were ridiculously easy to make. I cut out 2″ circles using my Cricut. Then I used the raised corners of my scoreboard to use as a placement guide, then scored along the 1″ line. So I really don’t have a good reason for whining about having to make more.

Actually, the original plan was to glue the balls on red ribbon as I made them to make a drape-y festive garland. But at 11pm last night, I just didn’t feel like looking for ribbon. Plus I wasn’t sure if my no-paper-wrinkles glue stick would work. I did leave space at the center of each ball so I can thread ribbon through later.

Leave a Reply

