paperandribbon

Sometimes I use the paper and ribbon that I have hoarded.

Crafting Fail

on November 21, 2011

I was super-proud of myself for putting this medallion together in less than fifteen minutes late one night when I felt like making something. The quality wasn’t very good – the center circles are wonky since my shape cutter needs a new blade, and things are not in the right proportion. But I was sad when I saw that it had degenerated into this a few days later.

I need to redo the construction and beef it up – I offered to make a few Christmas-themed ones for my sister’s front door.

I have a few ideas on how to spruce it up:

  • use a border punch before folding up the paper
  • adding a more elaborate middle part (instead of just a plain circle)
  • make a layered version – perhaps with a softer paper on top
  • embellish with monograms
  • glitter!
2 responses to “Crafting Fail

  1. […] Sometimes I use the paper and ribbon that I have hoarded. « how hot is hot glue? Feb 3 […]

  2. […] this rosette? I never got around to posting the other rosettes that I made because they were all failures. I […]

Leave a Reply

